04 April 2018

Two CIRANO Fellows recipients of the Bank of Canada 2018 Fellowship and Governor’s Awards

Congratulations to Peter F. Christoffersen (Université de Toronto) and Markus Poschke (Université McGill)!


Peter F. Christoffersen, Professor of Finance at the University of Toronto’s Rotman School of Management and CIRANO Fellow, is one of two 2018 recipients of the Bank of Canada's Fellowship Award. The Bank of Canada announced the renewal of the fellowship awarded in 2013 to Peter F. Christoffersen, whose research examines the impact and potential applications of new technologies, such as machine learning and big data, in the financial industry.


Markus Poschke, Associate Professor and William Dawson Scholar at McGill University, CIRANO Fellow, was selected as the recipient of this year’s Governor’s Award. Professor Poschke is an increasingly prominent member of the Canadian economics community. His research, which focuses on inequality and economic growth, has been published in some of the top journals in macroeconomics.


More information (announcement by the Bank of Canada)