31 March 2016

Le Québec économique – Appointment of a scientific committee

Marcelin Joanis, the Editor of Le Québec économique and VP of the Economic Development group at CIRANO, is pleased to announce that Le Québec économique will have a new scientific committee. This permanent committee will support the Editor in reviewing the submitted texts and defining the strategic priorities of the publication. The committee is composed of six members with various backgrounds.


Patrick Richard (Chairman)

Fellow at CIRANO and Associate Professor at the Department of Economics of Université de Sherbrooke

Étienne Farvaque

Associate Fellow at CIRANO and Professor at the Faculty of Economic and Social Sciences of Université de Lille-sciences et technologies

Stéphane Paquin

Professor at École nationale d’administration publique

Daniel Parent

Fellow at CIRANO and Professor at the Department of Applied Economics at HEC Montréal

Benoît Perron

Fellow at CIRANO and Professor at the Department of Economic Sciences at Université de Montréal

Jimmy Royer

Vice-President at Groupe d’analyse de Montréal


The scientific committee will have as an initial mandate to evaluate the texts to be published in Le Québec économique 6 : Le défi des infrastructures.

Website Security Test